[bull-ia] ICTAI 2019 Special track on SAT and CSP: extended deadline

Call for Papers *** New submission deadline July 7, 2019 ***

Special Track on SAT and CSP

at the

31th IEEE International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence  
November 04-06, 2019
Portland, Oregon, USA

Constraint Programming (CP) and Boolean Satisfiability (SAT) are two  
related major topics of research in Artificial Intelligence.  They have  
proved to be the most efficient techniques at the heart of general-purpose 
combinatorial problem solving, with application ranging from automation of 
logics, verification, planning and scheduling, both in academic research 
and industry.

Over the years, the ICTAI conference has become a major forum for the CSP 
and SAT research communities for presenting new high-quality results.  The 
special track SAT/CSP@ICTAI2019 is intended to be a forum for new ideas and 
techniques using satisfiability and constraint solving.  It particularly 
welcomes new core solving techniques, extensions to other domains of AI and 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

SAT, SMT and CSP Solvers
Modeling, methodologies and tools
Implementation of solvers and global constraints
Applications of CSP and SAT-based technologies
Complete, incomplete and hybrid search techniques, heuristics,  
AI techniques based on SAT and CSP
Tractable classes of problems, FPT, decompositions
Soft and weighted constraints, optimization, MAX-SAT, MAX-CSP
Machine learning, deep learning in SAT and CSP
Social network engineering with SAT and CSP


Submissions must contain original high quality research work.  Full papers 
should be up to 8 pages and follow the standard IEEE formatting  
instructions for conference papers (single-spaced, double-column, 10-point 
font size).

Papers must be submitted in pdf only through the Easychair special track  
submission page (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictai2019),  
please select special track page.  See submission instructions in  

All papers will be reviewed by at least three members of the program  
committee.  Papers must report high-quality original work, be unpublished 
and not submitted elsewhere during the whole ICTAI review process.

Each accepted paper must be presented by one of the authors and  
accompanied by at least one full ICTAI 2019 registration fee payment, to  
guarantee publication in the proceedings.

Proceedings and Special Journal Issue

All papers accepted in the CSP and SAT technologies special track will be 
included in the ICTAI 2019 main proceedings published by the IEEE Computer 
Society.  Extended versions of the best papers are expected to be invited 
for publication in a special issue of an International Journal after an 
additional round of reviews.

Important Dates

Paper submission: July 7,    2019
Notification:     July 30,   2019
Camera-ready:     August 20, 2019

Program Committee
Salvador Abreu,      University of Evora, Evora, Portugal
Alejandro Arbalaez,  Cork Institute of Technology, Cork, Ireland
Gilles Audemard,     University of Artois, Lens, France
Belaid Benhamou,     University of Aix-Marseille, Marseille, France
Armin Biere,         Johannes Kepler University, Linz, Austria
Stefano Bistarrelli, University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy
Rémi Coletta,        University of Montpellier, Montpellier,France
Thi-Bich-Hanh Dao,   University of Orléans, Orléans, France
Vijay Ganesh,        University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada
Tias Guns,           University of Brussel, Brussel, Belgium
Matti Järvisalo,     University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
Georges Katsirelos,  INRA, Toulouse, France
Lars Kotthoff,       University of Wyoming, Laramie, USA
Jean-Marie Lagniez,  University of Artois, Lens, France
Arnaud Lallouet,     Huawei Technologies Ltd, Paris, France
Christophe Lecoutre, University of Artois, Lens, France
Jimmy Ho-Man Lee,    Chinese University of Hong-Kong, Hong-Kong
Chu-Min Li,          University of Picardie Jules Verne, Amiens, France
Toni Mancini,        Universityof Rome La Sapienza, Rome, Italy
Felip Manyà,         IIIA-CSIC, Barcelona, Spain
Deepak Mehta,        Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Cork, Ireland
Eric Monfroy,        University of Nantes, Nantes, France
Valentin Montmirail, University of Nice, Nice, France
Nina Narodytska,     Samsung Research America, Mountain View, CA, USA
Luis Quesada,        Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Cork, Ireland
Lakhdar Sais,        University of Artois, Lens, France
Frédéric Saubion,    University of Angers, Angers, France
Carsten Sinz,        Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany
Christine Solnon,    INSA Lyon, Lyon, France
Mate Soos,           Zalando, Berlin, Germany
Charlotte Truchet,   University of Nantes, Nantes, France
Brent Venable,       Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, USA


For reaching the PC Chairs (Jean-Marie Lagniez and Arnaud Lallouet),  
please send email to jmlagniez@gmail.com, arno.lallouet@gmail.com