[bull-ia] NMR 2022 – CFP – International Workshop on Nonmonotonic Reasoning –

Call for Papers

NMR 2022

Dates: 7-9 August 2022
Haifa, Israel

* Deadlines: 23 & 30 April 2022 *

The 20th International Workshop on Nonmonotonic Reasoning (NMR)

August 7-9, 2022, Haifa, Israel

NMR 2022 is part of the Federated Logic Conference (FLoC 2022)

NMR is the premier forum for results in the area of nonmonotonic reasoning. Its aim is to bring together active researchers in this broad field within knowledge representation and reasoning (KRR), including belief revision, uncertain reasoning, reasoning about actions, planning, logic programming, preferences, deontic reasoning, argumentation, causality, and many other related topics including systems and applications (see NMR page, https://nmr.cs.tu-dortmund.de/).

NMR has a long history – it started in 1984 and has been held every two years until 2020 and then every year. Recent previous NMR workshops were held in Hanoi (virtual, 2021), in Rhodes (virtual, 2020), Tempe (2018) and Cape Town (2016). Since 2020 NMR is being held annually. NMR workshops are usually co-located with the KR conferences (kr.org).

As in previous editions, NMR 2022 aims to foster connections between the different subareas of nonmonotonic reasoning and provide a forum for emerging topics. We especially invite papers on systems and applications, as well as position papers and papers addressing benchmark issues. The workshop will be structured by topical sessions fitting to the scopes of accepted papers.

The workshop will be held in Haifa, Israel, from 7 to 9 August 2022. Workshop activities will include invited talks and presentations of technical papers.

— Invited speakers —

Thomas Eiter, TU Wien
Pierre Marquis, CRIL-CNRS/Université d’Artois, Lens, France (Joint DL/NMR keynote)
Serena Villata, CNRS – Laboratoire d’Informatique, Signaux et Systèmes de Sophia-Antipolis

— Submission Information —

Papers should be at most 10 pages in KR style including references, figures, and appendices, if any. The author kit can be found on the KR 2022 website (https://kr2022.cs.tu-dortmund.de/submission.php). Papers must be submitted in PDF only.

Please submit via Easychair to: https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=nmr2022

Papers already published or accepted for publication at other conferences are also welcome, provided that the original publication is mentioned in a footnote on the first page and the submission at NMR falls within the authors’ rights. In the same vein, papers under review for other conferences can be submitted with a similar indication on their front page.

— Workshop Proceedings —

The accepted papers will be made available electronically in the CEUR Workshop Proceedings series (http://ceur-ws.org/). The copyright of papers remain with the authors.

— Important Dates —

– Paper registration deadline: 23 April 2022
– Paper submission deadline: 30 Apri 2022
– Notification to authors: 8 July 2022
– Camera ready version: 20 July 2022
– Workshop dates: 7-9 August 2022

— Workshop Co-Chairs —

– Giovanni Casini (CNR), Italy
– Laura Giordano, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Italy

— Local Chair —

– Ofer Arieli, Academic College of Tel-Aviv, Israel

— Program Committee —
[The list is not final]

• Leila Amgoud, IRIT – CNRS
• Ofer Arieli, The Academic College of Tel-Aviv
• Christoph Beierle, University of Hagen
• Alexander Bochman, Holon Institute of Technology
• Richard Booth, Cardiff University
• Loris Bozzato, Fondazione Bruno Kessler
• Francesco Calimeri, Università della Calabria
• Jim Delgrande, Simon Fraser University
• Thomas Eiter, TU Wien
• Wolfgang Faber, Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
• Eduardo Fermé, Universidade da Madeira
• Nina Gierasimczuk, Technical University of Denmark
• Lluis Godo, IIIA – CSIC
• Jesse Heyninck, Technische Universität Dortmund
• Antony Hunter, University College London
• Tomi Janhunen, Tampere University
• Souhila Kaci, Lirmm
• Antonis Kakas, University of Cyprus
• Rafael Kiesel, TU Wien
• Gabriele Kern-Isberner, Technische Universitaet Dortmund
• Sébastien Konieczny, CNRS
• Vanina Martinez, CONICET – Universidad de Buenos Aires
• Tommie Meyer, University of Cape Town and CAIR
• Xavier Parent, TU Wien
• Simona Perri, Università della Calabria
• Ramon Pino Perez, Université d’Artois
• Laurent Perrussel, IRIT – Universite de Toulouse
• Gian Luca Pozzato, Università di Torino
• Jandson S. Ribeiro, University of Hagen
• Tjitze Rienstra, Maastricht University
• Ricardo Rodriguez, F.C.N.yN.-UBA
• Ken Satoh, National Institute of Informatics and Sokendai
• Gerardo Simari, CONICET – Universidad del Sur
• Guillermo Simari, Universidad del Sur
• Umberto Straccia, ISTI – CNR
• Christian Straßer, Ruhr-University Bochum
• Leon Van Der Torre, University of Luxembourg
• Ivan José Varzinczak, Univ. Artois and CNRS
• Serena Villata, CNRS – Laboratoire d’Informatique, Signaux et Systèmes de Sophia-Antipolis
• Renata Wassermann, University of São Paulo
• Emil Weydert, University of Luxembourg
• Stefan Woltran, Vienna University of Technology
• Jessica Zangari, Università della Calabria

— Further Information —

Please visit the workshop website (https://sites.google.com/view/nmr2022/) for further information and regular updates.

NMR 2022 will follow the same contingency plans as FLoC 2022 with regard to the effects of the global pandemic on international travel. See the FLoC 2022 website for the latest news.
Desinscription: envoyez un message a: bull-ia-unsubscribe@gdria.fr
Pour obtenir de l’aide, ecrivez a: bull-ia-help@gdria.fr