[bull-ia] SAGT 2019 (deadline étendue)

Pour info la deadline est étendue jusqu’au 10 mai (juste après les
notifications d’IJCAI’19).

SAGT 2019 – Call for Papers

SAGT 2019
Athens, Greece, Sep. 30 – Oct. 3, 2019


– Submission: May 3, 2019.
– Notification: July 1, 2019.
– Camera ready: July 20, 2019.

The 12th International Symposium on Algorithmic Game Theory (SAGT) will
take place in Athens, Greece, Sep. 30 – Oct. 3, 2019. The purpose of
SAGT is to bring together researchers from Computer Science, Economics,
Mathematics, Operations Research, Psychology, Physics, and Biology to
present and discuss original research at the intersection of Algorithms
and Game Theory.

The program of SAGT will include both invited talks and presentations
for refereed submissions.

– Νina Balcan, Carnegie Mellon University
– Shahar Dobzinski, Weizmann Institute of Science
– Herve Moulin, University of Glasgow

SAGT 2019 will start on September 30 with a tutorial on the topic of
« Learning Theory in Algorithmic Economics ». The tutorial is supported by
the COST Action GAMENET (CA 16228), and will be delivered by:
– Georgios Piliouras, Singapore University of Technology and Design
– Vasilis Syrgkanis, Microsoft Research


Authors are invited to submit previously unpublished work for possible
presentation at the conference. Foundational work is solicited on topics
including but not limited to:

– Solution Concepts in Game Theory
– Efficiency of Equilibria and Price of Anarchy
– Complexity Classes in Game Theory
– Computational Aspects of Equilibria and Fixed-Point Theorems
– Repeated Games and Convergence of Dynamics
– Algorithmic Mechanism Design
– Reputation, Recommendation and Trust Systems
– Network Games and Graph-Theoretic Aspects of Social Networks
– Cost-Sharing Algorithms and Analysis
– Computing with Incentives
– Computational Social Choice
– Decision Theory, and Pricing
– Auction Design and Analysis
– Economic Aspects of Distributed Computing
– Internet Economics and Computational Advertising

Industrial application works and position papers presenting novel ideas,
issues, challenges and directions are also welcome.

It is expected that every accepted paper will be presented at the
symposium by one of the authors.
Submissions must be prepared in LNCS-style and limited to at most 14
pages, excluding references. Additional material can be added in a
clearly marked appendix. Accepted papers are allocated at most 14 pages
in the proceedings. Alternatively, authors of accepted papers can choose
to publish only a one page abstract in the proceedings, along with a URL
pointing to the full paper.


– Siddharth Barman, Indian Institute of Science
– Vittorio Bilò, University of Salento
– Yang Cai, Yale University
– Giorgos Christodoulou, University of Liverpool
– Riccardo Colini-Baldeschi, Facebook
– Edith Elkind, University of Oxford
– Piotr Faliszewski, AGH University of Science and Technology
– Felix Fischer, Queen Mary University of London
– Michelle Flammini, Gran Sasso Science Institute & University of L’ Aquila
– Dimitris Fotakis, National Technical University of Athens (co-chair)
– Laurent Gourvès, Universite Paris-Dauphine
– Tobias Harks, Augsburg University
– Martin Hoefer, Goethe University Frankfurt
– Panagiotis Kanellopoulos, University of Patras
– Thomas Kesselheim, University of Bonn
– Piotr Krysta, University of Liverpool
– Pinyan Lu, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
– Brendan Lucier, Microsoft Research
– David Manlove, University of Glasgow
– Evangelos Markakis, Athens University of Economics and Business (co-chair)
– Georgios Piliouras, Singapore University of Technology and Design
– Christos-Alexandros Psomas, Carnegie Mellon University
– Guido Schaefer, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
– Alkmini Sgouritsa, Max Planck Institut fur Informatik
– Christos Tzamos, University of Wisconsin, Madison
– Carmine Ventre, University of Essex
– Rakesh Vohra, University of Pennsylvania


– Elias Koutsoupias, University of Oxford
– Marios Mavronicolas, University of Cyprus
– Dov Monderer, Technion
– Burkhard Monien, University of Paderborn
– Christos Papadimitriou, Columbia University
– Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno
– Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool (chair)


– Dimitris Fotakis, National Technical University of Athens
– Evangelos Markakis, Athens University of Economics and Business
– Aris Pagourtzis, National Technical University of Athens

Desinscription: envoyez un message a: bull-ia-unsubscribe@gdria.fr
Pour obtenir de l’aide, ecrivez a: bull-ia-help@gdria.fr