[bull-ia] Special Track on SAT and CSP at ICTAI 2018 (second call for paper)

Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

Second Call for Papers *** Submission deadline June 1, 2018 ***

Special Track on SAT and CSP

at the

30th IEEE International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence
November 05-07, 2018
Volos, Greece

Constraint Programming (CP) and Boolean Satisfiability (SAT) are two
related major topics of research in Artificial Intelligence.  They have
proved to be the most efficient techniques at the heart of
general-purpose combinatorial problem solving, with application ranging
from automation of logics, verification, planning and scheduling, both
in academic research and industry.

Over the years, the ICTAI conference has become a major forum for the
CSP and SAT research communities for presenting new high-quality
results.  The special track SAT/CSP@ICTAI2018 is intended to be a forum
for new ideas and techniques using satisfiability and constraint
solving.  It particularly welcomes new core solving techniques,
extensions to other domains of AI and applications.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

SAT, SMT and CSP Solvers
Modeling, methodologies and tools
Implementation of solvers and global constraints
Applications of CSP and SAT-based technologies
Complete, incomplete and hybrid search techniques, heuristics,
AI techniques based on SAT and CSP
Tractable classes of problems, FPT, decompositions
Soft and weighted constraints, optimization, MAX-SAT, MAX-CSP
Machine learning, deep learning in SAT and CSP
Social network engineering with SAT and CSP


Papers must be full papers up to 8 pages and follow the standard IEEE
formatting instructions for conference papers (single-spaced,
double-column, 10-point font size).

Papers must be submitted in pdf only through the Easychair special track
submission page
(https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictai2018).  See submission
instructions in http://ictai2018.org/submission.htm

All papers will be reviewed by at least three members of the program
committee.  Papers must report high-quality original work, be
unpublished and not submitted elsewhere during the whole ICTAI review

Each accepted paper must be presented by one of the authors and
accompanied by at least one full ICTAI 2018 registration fee payment, to
guarantee publication in the proceedings.

Proceedings and Special Journal Issue

All papers accepted in the CSP and SAT technologies special track will
be included in the ICTAI 2018 main proceedings published by the IEEE
Computer Society.  Extended versions of the best papers are expected to
be invited for publication in a special issue of an International
Journal after an additional round of reviews.

Important Dates

Paper submission: June 1,    2018
Notification:          July 16,   2018
Camera-ready:     August 10, 2018

Program Committee
Salvador Abreu, LISP & CRI / University of Evora, Portugal
Alejandro Arbelaez, INSIGHT Center for Data Analytics, University
College Cork, Ireland
Gilles Audemard, CRIL, Université d’Artois, Lens, France
Belaid Benhamou, Aix-Marseille Université, LSIS, Marseille, France
Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University, Linz, Austria
Stefano Bistarelli, Università di Perugia, Italy
Remi Coletta, University of Montpellier, France
Arnaud Gotlieb, SIMULA Research Laboratory, Norway
Marijn Heule, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
Matti Järvisalo, University of Helsinki, Finland
George Katsirelos, MIAT, INRA, Toulouse, France
Christophe Lecoutre, CRIL, Université d’Artois, Lens, France
Jimmy H.M. Lee, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Chu-Min Li, Université de Picardie – Jules Verne, Amiens, France
Toni Mancini, Sapienza University, Rome, Italy
Felip Manyà, IIIA-CSIC, Barcelona, Spain
Deepak Mehta, United Technologies Research Centre, Ireland
Eric Monfroy, LINA, Université de Nantes, France
Marie Pelleau, Université Côte d’Azur, CNRS, I3S, Nice, France
Luis Quesada, Insight Centre for Data Analytics, University College
Cork, Ireland
Lakhdar Sais, CRIL, Université d’Artois, Lens, France
Frederic Saubion, LERIA, Université d’Angers, France
Carsten Sinz, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Christine Solnon, LIRIS, INSA Lyon, France
Kostas Stergiou, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Thomas Stützle, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Naoyuki Tamura, Information Science and Technology Center, Kobe
University, Japan
Brent Venable, Tulane University and IHMC, USA
Matthias Zytnicki, MIAT, INRA Toulouse, France


For reaching the PC Chairs (Jean-Marie Lagniez and Arnaud Lallouet),
please send email to lagniez@cril.fr, arno.lallouet@gmail.com